Back to Top

President's Award

The President's Award is given at the discretion of the President of the WDS, to an individual (or individuals) of her choosing. The awardee is an individual who supported the President in an extraordinary way during her term, to help make the Society a better organization.

Past Recipients

2018 - Elizabeth I. McBurney, MD
2017 - Erin Gilbert, MD, PhD, FAAD; Kathleen J. Hectorne, MD; Neil S. Sadick, MD, FACP
2016 - Barbara M. Mathes, MD, FACP, FAAD
2015 - Lynn A. Drake, MD
2014 - Valerie D. Callender, MD
2013 - Mary E. Maloney, MD
2011 - Suzanne Olbricht, MD
2010 - Mary P. Lupo, MD
2009 - Marie-France Demierre, MD
2008 - Susan H. Weinkle, MD
2007 - Jean Bolognia, MD
2006 - Suzanne Connolly, MD
2005 - Lenore Kakita, MD
2004 - WDS Executive Committee
2003 - Susan H. Weinkle, MD
2002 - Sandra I. Read, MD

2018 Award Recipient

Elizabeth I. McBurney, MD