Back to Top

Walter B. Shelley, MD Leadership Award

The Walter B. Shelley, MD Leadership Award is presented periodically to a man who has made a significant contribution toward supporting women in dermatology.

  • Nominations are accepted from WDS Members, and will be reviewed by the Annual Awards Committee.
  • Submit nominations to with the nominee's name, and letter(s) of recommendation. Be sure to include his/her contributions to WDS within your letter.

Nomination Deadline - Friday, November 19, 2021

Past Recipients

2021 - Charles N. Ellis, MD
2020 - Murad Alam, MD, MSCI, MBA
2019 - Neil S, Sadick, MD
2018 - David M. Pariser, MD
2017 - William D. James, MD
2015 - Richard Odom, MD
2014 - Stephen I. Katz, MD, PhD
2012 - E. Dorinda Shelley, MD (in honor of her late husband, Walter B. Shelley, MD)

 2019 Award Recipient

Neil S. Sadick, MD