Back to Top

Volunteer of the Year Award

The Volunteer of the Year award has been established to recognize a WDS member who has made an outstanding contribution through community service. The rollout of this award at the 2014 Annual Luncheon, coincided with the tenth anniversary of WDS community outreach programs  and this now annual award will continue to honor all those who support WDS and our service outreach.

  • Nominations are accepted from WDS Members, and will be reviewed by the Community Service & Publice Education Committee and the Annual Awards Committee.
  • Submit nominations to with the nominee's name, and letter(s) of recommendation. Be sure to include his/her contributions to WDS within your letter.

Past Recipients

2024 - Nada Elbuluk, MD MS
2023 - Kristie Hayes, MD
2022 - Rashmi Sarkar, MD, FAMS, IFAAD
2021 - Ashley Wysong, MD, MS
2020 - M. Laurin Council, MD
2019 - Elizabeth I. McBurney, MD
2018 - Wendi Wohltmann, MD
2017 - Ashley Wysong, MD, MS
2016 - Shadi Kourosh, MD
2015 - Pearl E. Grimes, MD; Mona Gohara, MD; Rachel Pritzker, MD
2014 - Becki Tung, MD & Latanya Benjamin, MD

2024 Award Recipient

Nada Elbuluk, MD MS