LEGACY COUNCIL (2014-2015)

Updated May 2014
Mission Statement

The WDS Legacy Fund is to provide a long-term reserve financial integrity of the WDS and its mission.

The Legacy Council will raise a corpus target for the fund of $2,000,000 from individual and corporate donors and other sources.

All funds raised in the Legacy Fund will be restricted with no planned disbursements of the interest until the corpus goal is reached.

The WDS Legacy Fund will be held in a separate banking account with the interest submitted to its Fund.

The WDS Legacy Fund will follow the defined WDS Legacy Fund Investment Policy that is currently handled by Capital Advantage.

The WDS Legacy Fund has general parameters of disbursement when the $2 million corpus goal amount is reached. When this goal is reached this disbursement policy should be reviewed.

Members: The initial Legacy Council shall consist of the members of the Board of Directors of the former Women’s Dermatologic Society Foundation. Thereafter, the Legacy Council shall be selected by the Society Board of Directors pursuant to procedures established by the Board of Directors. The Legacy Council will have a Chair, a Vice-Chair/General who will handle duties including secretarial and other duties designated by the Chair, a Vice-Chair/Financial to oversee the financial aspects of the Legacy Council. The Immediate Past Chair (previously Immediate Past President) will be a non-voting Advisor to the Legacy Council. Others can be named to be non-voting Advisors to the Legacy Council.
Term: 3 years

Susan H. Weinkle, MD (2012-2015)
Bradenton, FL

C. Ralph Daniel, III, MD (2014-2017)
Jackson, MS

Lynn Annette Drake, MD (2013-2016)
Boston, MA

Keith A. Greathouse (2014-2017)
Malvern, PA

Janet G. Hickman, MD (2013-2016)
Lynchburg, VA

Diane S. Berson, MD (2013-2016)
New York, NY

Vice-Chair Financial
Deirdre Hooper, MD (2014-2017)
New Orleans, LA

Ex-Officio Advisor – Past Chair
Lenore Setsuko Kakita, MD (2012-2015)
Las Vegas, NV

View previous years » 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | Full Committee Roster